Remigio, Eddins, and Hiraoka Sworn In

April 8, 2017, 7:03 AM HST (Updated April 8, 2017, 7:05 AM) · 3 Comments

Hawaii’s new First Circuit Court judges Todd Eddins, Catherine Remigio, and Keith Hiraoka were sworn into office by Chief Justice Mark Recktenwald on April 7, 2017. Judge Eddins, Judge Remigio, and Judge Hiraoka will each serve a ten-year term from April 7, 2017 to April 6, 2027.

Three judges were sworn into office on Friday, April 7, 2017 in front of a standing room only crowd at the Hawaiʻi Supreme Courtroom.

The Honorable Catherine H. Remigio, along with Todd W. Eddins, and Keith K. Hiraoka were inducted into office as judges of the Circuit Court of the First Circuit.


The oath of office was administered by Chief Justice Mark E. Recktenwald. Guest speakers were, in order of presentation: Hawaiʻi State Bar Association President Nadine Y. Ando, Hawaiʻi State Trial Judges Association President Jeannette H. Castagnetti, Judicial Selection Commission Chair Dr. Jackie Young, Senate President Ronald D. Kouchi, and Governor of Hawaiʻi David Y. Ige.

Scroll Down to Read 3 Comments



Share this Article

Weekly Newsletter

View Comments