Maui News

Made in Maui County Festival Announces 2016 Vendors

August 23, 2016, 5:35 PM HST
* Updated August 24, 2:57 AM
Listen to this Article
5 minutes
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00
A
A
A

Maui County’s largest products show, the annual Made in Maui County Festival, will open to the public on November 4 and 5, 2016 at the Maui Arts & Cultural Center in Kahului. Over 140 vendors will offer a bevy of Made-In-Maui-County products. Additionally, on Saturday (Nov. 5), 11 of Maui’s popular food trucks will be featured in the event’s Food Court.

Maui County’s largest products show, the annual Made in Maui County Festival, will open to the public on November 4 and 5, 2016 at the Maui Arts & Cultural Center in Kahului. Over 140 vendors will offer a bevy of Made-In-Maui-County products. Additionally, on Saturday (Nov. 5), 11 of Maui’s popular food trucks will be featured in the event’s Food Court.

Maui County will hold its largest products show, the 3rd annual Made in Maui County Festival, at the Maui Arts & Cultural Center in Kahului on Nov. 4 & 5, 2016.

This week, the Festival’s presenters – the County of Maui Mayor’s Office of Economic Development and the Maui Chamber of Commerce – announced the product vendors and food trucks who will be participating this November.

Organizers say they aim to showcase hundreds of Made-in-Maui-County products while helping to grow the islands’ small businesses.

Over 140 product vendors will offer a wide variety of foods, produce, art, crafts, jewelry, fashions, gifts, collectibles and more. Of this total, 38 businesses are new to the event, 16 businesses are from Molokaʻi, and one from Lānaʻi. Additionally, on Saturday, 11 of Maui’s popular food trucks will be featured in the Festival’s Food Court, offering a myriad of island-inspired menu items.

While the public will enjoy this veritable showcase of locally made products, the event’s organizers and stakeholders will be focused on the event’s real mission – to help grow our islands’ businesses by providing opportunities for participating vendors to meet with prospective retailers and wholesalers and connect with new customers.

ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

Since the Festival’s inception in 2014, participating vendors reported a cumulative total of over $716,000 in product sales, over 430 in new wholesale accounts and/or orders closed, and gained over 5,500 leads for future sales and/or wholesale accounts which they acquired during the Festival. This year, this November event is anticipated to be bigger and better than ever, according to Festival organizers.

ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

“Providing opportunities for our local businesses is the main reason why this Festival was created,” said Maui County Mayor Alan Arakawa. “Today, this event is not only an annual tradition for shoppers, it’s one of the most sought-after product shows for entrepreneurs. This Festival offers a springboard to take their business to the next level by creating a vehicle to unveil new products, secure new wholesale accounts, and meet new customers.”

“We’re very excited to be featuring this year’s vendors who showcase our County’s entrepreneurial spirit and represent a diverse microcosm of our niche manufacturing industry,” said Pamela Tumpap, President of Maui Chamber of Commerce. “Some businesses have been around for a while with their products offered statewide and even in international markets. Others are just starting out and gearing up for the Festival, which will be their first major products show. Yet, they all share something in common – they all want to succeed and the Festival is a critical tool to help them grow their businesses.”

This year’s product vendors had to meet certain criteria in order to participate, including having their business based on the islands of Maui, Molokaʻi or Lānaʻi. Products being offered for sale also had to be made in Maui County and meet a minimum 51% of their value added in Hawaiʻi.

ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

A complete list of Product Vendors and Food Trucks are shown below.

The Festival will kickoff on Friday, Nov. 4 with a special “Shoppers Preview” from 1:30 pm to 6 p.m. All attendees will receive a free Festival tote bag. Tickets ($35 per person) are available at the Maui Arts & Cultural Center Box Office, (808) 242-SHOW (7469) or MauiArts.org.

On Saturday, Nov. 5, the “Big Festival Day” will be open from 8 am to 4:30 p.m. Public admission is $5 at the gate, children 12 and under are free. Saturday’s festivities will include product demonstrations, a fashion show, food trucks, and prize drawings. The first 2,000 attendees will also receive a free Festival tote bag.

Event sponsors include: Hawaiian Airlines; Pasha Hawaiʻi; HAWAIʻI Magazine; Hawaiʻi State Department of Transportation, Kahului Airport; The Maui News; Maui No Ka Oi Magazine; The Maui Visitor Channel; Pacific Media Group; HMSA; Innovate Hawaiʻi; KAOI Radio Group; Alexander & Baldwin, Inc.; Courtyard Marriott, Maui Kahului Airport; HHawaii Media; Maui Electric Company; Residence Inn Maui Wailea; State of Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism; Central Pacific Bank; Goodfellow Bros., Inc.; HawaiiUSA Federal Credit Union; Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club; Matson; Maui Hotel & Lodging Association; Maui Printing Company; Expeditions; Richard Kehoe CPA; and RedFin.

The 2016 Product Vendors (listed in alpha order):

808 Clothing – [email protected] • 808.357.1988 • 808Clothing.com
808 Shells – [email protected] • 808.283.7785 • www.808shells.com
A Maui Day Original Handbags – [email protected] • 808.3854636 • AMauiDay.com
Ah Shootz! – [email protected] • 808.573.6875 • www.ahshootz.com
Aloha Botanicals Maui – [email protected] • 808.573.1130 •
www.alohabotanicalsmaui.com
Aloha Letterpress – [email protected] • www.alohaletterpress.etsy.com
Aloha Maui Creations – [email protected] • 808.344.5297 •
www.alohamauicreations.com
Aloha Nectar – [email protected] • 808.446.1622
Aloha Spiced Cacao – [email protected] • 808.270.3123 •
www.MauiSweetnSpicy.com
`Alohi Images Maui – [email protected] • 808.344.3348 • www.alohiimages.com
Amata Jewelry Studio – [email protected] • 808.344.0456 •
www.amatajewelrystudio.com
Ark Ceramics – 808.248.4890 • www.arkceramics.net
Avita (Natural Products) LLC – [email protected] • 808.205.4121 •
www.avitanaturalproducts.com
Bags and Blankets – [email protected] • 808.250.9167
Barking Deer Farm – [email protected] • 808.658.9935 •
www.barkingdeerfarm.com
BDC Designs – [email protected] • www.bdcdesignsbybrandi.com
Char’s Bars – [email protected] • 907.371.7578 • www.charsbarsmaui.com
Chic Naturals – [email protected] • 808.463.7878 • www.chicnaturals.com
Color Your Own – [email protected] • 808.276.0857 • www.coloryourown.com
Cool Blue Maui – [email protected] • 808.281.2529
Elle’s B & B Kitchen, LLC – [email protected] • (818) 943.4169 •
www.ellesmauikitchen.wix.com/marinade
Environmental Eyes – [email protected] • 610.316.9630 •
www.environmentaleyes.com
exfolicare – [email protected] • 808.281.4967 • www.exfolicare.com
Fresh Island Art – [email protected] • 808.298.5034 • www.freshislandart.com
Fresh Local Product – [email protected] • www.freshlocalproduct.com
Goddess Rising Perfumes – [email protected] • 808.575.5009 •
www.GoddessRisingPerfumes.com
Haleakala Creamery – [email protected] • 808.756.3958 •
www.haleakalacreamery.com
Haliimaile Distilling Company – [email protected] • 808.633.3609 •
www.HaliimaileDistilling.com
Hana Herbs and Flowers – [email protected] • 808.248.7407 • www.hanaherbs.com
Hano’s – [email protected] • 870.4011
Hanu Hawai`i – [email protected] • www.HanuHawaii.com
Hawaii Natural Products – [email protected] • 808.871.1001 •
www.MauiHoney.com
Hawaii Sea Spirits – [email protected] • 808.298.55.82 • www.oceanvodka.com
Hawaiian Heritage Farm – [email protected] • 808.298.0101 •
www.hawaiianheritagefarms.com
Hawaiian Music Institute – Rainbow Records – 808.669.6189 • www.MauisMusicMagic.com
Hero Designs / H.T. Andaya – [email protected] • 808.250.8194
HI Spice – [email protected] • 808.205.7375 • www.HIspice.com
Hui No`eau Visual Arts Center – [email protected] • 808.572.6560 • www.huinoeau.com
Hula Cookies – [email protected] • 808.243.2271 • www.hulacookies.com
Hulu Nani by Leonani – [email protected] • 808.281.0040 • hulunani.bigcartel.com
Island Creations – [email protected] • 808.245.4009
Island Girl Collection – [email protected] • 808.214.0509 •
www.etsy.com/shop/islandgirlcollection
Island Style Bedding – [email protected] • 808.269.0714 •
www.islandstylebedding.com
Jennifer’s Gourds – [email protected] • 808.214.4103 • www.jennifersgourds.com
Jonerz – [email protected] • 808.268.1478 • www.jonerz.com
Joy’s place LIVE! – [email protected] • 808.572.2186 • www.joysplacelive.com
Kaha Jewelry – [email protected] • 572.7994 • kahajewelry.com
Kainanea – [email protected] • 808.646.0455 •
https://www.etsy.com/shop/KainaneaDesigns
Kalai La`au LLC – [email protected] • 808.463.4278
Kama Lei Design – [email protected] • 808.573.8000 • www.kamaleidesign.com
Kanemitsu Bakery – 808.553.5855
Kanilehua Enterprises LLC – [email protected] • 808.757.2389 •
kualaau.wix.com/kanilehua
Kealopiko – [email protected] • 808.553.5578 • www.kealopiko.com
Keaohulu – [email protected] • 808.213.4442
Keawaike Hawaiian Jewelry – [email protected] • 808.213.1483
Kula Crafts & Flowers – [email protected] • 808.222.2484 • www.hawaiianh2o.com
Kupu A`e Molokai – [email protected] • 808.646.1504 • KupuAeMolokai.com
Lako Kula Design – [email protected] • 808.244.8930
Lanakila Designs – [email protected] • 808.336.1696
Laura Mango – 808.248.7814 • www.LauraMangoArt.com
Lee Oululani Plevney Studio – [email protected] • 707.799.1304 • www.leeplevney.com
Liquid Sunshine Jewelry – [email protected] • 808.344.6336 •
www.etsy.com/shop/LiquidSunshneJewelry
Lori C. Unfus – [email protected] • 808.633.4492
Maggie Costigan – [email protected] • 808.264.0447 • maggiecostigan.com
Matsumoto Studio – [email protected] • www.matsumotostudio.com
Maui Brewing – [email protected] • 808.213.3002 • www.mauibrewing.com
Maui Closet Company – [email protected] • 808.871.7996 • www.mauicloset.com
Maui Coffee Association – [email protected] • 808.268.3646 •
www.mauicoffeeassociation.org
Maui Coffee Roasters – [email protected] • 808.877.7780 •
www.mauicoffeeroasters.com
Maui Crisps – [email protected] • 877.4044
Maui Dirty Girl Art – [email protected] • 808.658.0174 • www.mauidirtygirlart.com
Maui Dog Wear – [email protected] • 808.269.6059 • www.mauidogwear.com
Maui Drift – [email protected] • 808.359.1737 • www.mauidrift.com
Maui Excellent – [email protected] • 808.573.5336 • www.mauiexcellent.com
Maui Fruit Jewels – [email protected] • 808.419.8680 • www.MauiFruitJewels.com
MauiGrown Coffee Company Store – [email protected] • 808.661.2728 •
www.mauigrowncoffee.com
Maui Island Love – [email protected] • 808.283.9966 • www.MauiIslandLove.com
Maui J&M Photography – [email protected] • 808.264.3979 •
www.mauijmphotography.com
Maui Mini Aloha Shirt Ornaments – [email protected] • 808.573.1807 • 808.280.7731
Maui Monkey Business – [email protected] • 808.573.0338 • 808.281.6225 •
www.mauimonkeybusiness.com
Maui Moon – [email protected] • www.martinadodson.com
Maui Nui Wear – [email protected] • 808.283.3704 • www.mauinuiwear.com
Maui Olive Company – [email protected] • 808.298.6727 • www.mauiolive.com
Maui Oma Coffee Roasting Co. – [email protected] • 808.871.8664 • www.hawaiicoffee.net
Maui Preserved – [email protected] • 808.214.8780 • www.mauipreserved.com
Maui Rainbow Tea – [email protected] • www.mauirainbowtea.com
Maui Raw – [email protected] • 808.755.5366
Maui Shrub Farm – [email protected] • 808.740.2327 • www.mauishrubfarm.com
Maui Sweet Cakes – [email protected] • 808.385.6202 • www.mauisweetcakes.com
Maui Wild Cultures – [email protected] • 808.280.1222 • www.lamparellis.com
Maui Wine – [email protected] • 808.878.6058 • www.MauiWine.com
Mauidivegirl Designs – [email protected] • 808.298.3981 • www.mauidivegirl.com
Misha Seelhoff – [email protected] • squareup.com/market/misha-seelhoff
Mishni Bikini – [email protected] • 808.269.8910 • mishnibikini.com
MK Maui Ceramics – [email protected] • 808.298.2494
Moku Pua Body Care – [email protected] • 808.446.0610 • www.mokupua.com
My Leialoha – [email protected] • 808.558.8575 • 808.336.0741 • www.myleialoha.com
Na`ike – [email protected] • 808.336.0387
Nagasako Designs – [email protected] • 808.264.3850 •
www.nagasakodesigns.bigcartel.com
Nahele Designs – [email protected] • 808.298.5098 • www.naheledesigns.com
Na Koa Brand – [email protected] • 808.264.3004 • www.nakobrand.com
Opihi Maui – [email protected] • 808.344.1866 • www.opihimaui.com
Out of the Blue – [email protected] • 808.879.5570 • kulaherbs.com • mauigoldtan.com
Pacifica Hawaii Fusion Corporation – [email protected] • 808.553.8484 •
www.pacificahawaiisalt.com
Palapala Designs – [email protected] • 808.442.2894 • palapaladesigns.com
Paradise Now – [email protected] • 808.205.2807 • shopparadisenow.com
Pilialoha Keiki – [email protected] • www.etsy.com/shop/pilialohakeiki
Po`ohala – [email protected] • 808.658.9500 • www.molokaipoohala.wix.com
Pualani O Molokai Mana`e Grown Farm – [email protected] • 808.558.8383 •
www.localharvest.org/pualani-o-molokai-manae-grown-farm-M21752
Puko`o Shells – [email protected] • 808.558.0320
Randy Hufford Art – [email protected] • 808.878.4154 • www.randyhuffordart.com
Rock Salt Plum Creations – [email protected]
Sarai Stricklin – [email protected] • 808.242.1311 • www.saraistricklin.com
Sherri Reeve Gallery – [email protected] • 808.572.8931 • www.sreeve.com
Snoops K9 Gourmet – [email protected] • 808.280.5077 •
www.snoopsgourmet.com
Sparrow Seas – [email protected] • 268.7115 • www.sparrowseas.etsy.com
Suikeala Native Jewelry – [email protected] • 808.553.3433
Te Hotu Mana Creations – [email protected] • 808.264.4282 • www.tehotumana.com
The Hawaii Fudge Company – [email protected] • 808.495.6892 •
www.HawaiiFudge.com
The Mad Hatter of Maui – [email protected] • 917.751.5494 •
madhatterofmaui.blogspot.com
The Maui Cookie Lady – [email protected] • 808.357.3684 •
www.TheMauiCookieLady.com
Three Coconuts Maui – [email protected] • 808.268.6632 •
www.threecoconutsmaui.com
Treehouse Designs – [email protected] • 808.281.5693 •
www.treehousemade.com
Two Chicks in a Hammock – [email protected] • 808.446.0844 •
www.twochicksinahammock.com
Uli Kai Designs – [email protected] • 808.250.2731 • www.ulikaidesigns.com
Uncle Louie Sausage Co. – [email protected] • 808.871.7544
Upcountry Maui Favorites – [email protected] • 808.269.2440 •
[email protected]
Wai Life – [email protected] • 808.868.4318 • www.wailife808.com
Waikapu Pickles – [email protected] • 808.268.6452 • www.waikapupickles.com
Wow-Wee Maui Candy Bar – [email protected] • 808.280.0394 • wowweemaui.com
Wrappily – [email protected] • 808.532.6816 • www.wrappily.com
Yasha Jewels – [email protected] • 808.344.0195 • www.yashajewels.com

The 2016 Food Trucks are:

808 Street Grindz – [email protected] • 808.446.5104
Al’s BBQ Pit – [email protected] • 808.264.3686
DeRay’s “Ono” Poi Mochi – [email protected] • 808.877.4478
Like Poke?… – [email protected] • 808.757.2239
Maui Fresh Streatery – [email protected] • 808.344.7929
Milagros Food Company – [email protected] • 808.579.8755
Sumo Dogs – [email protected] • 808.344.9565
Teddy’s Burgers – [email protected] • 808.748.1570
The Original Hawaiian Shrimp Truck – [email protected] • 808.359.1052
Three’s Bar & Grill – [email protected] • 808.879.3133
Tru Grindz ­– [email protected] • 808.268.7908

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App

Comments

This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments