- Maui Now - https://mauinow.com -

2017 Maui Bon Dance Schedule, June 3 to Sept. 9

(Yagura w/rainbow): Makawao Hongwanji Mission. PC: Courtesy photo/Leon Matsui

Maui Now has secured a list of the upcoming 2017 Maui Bon Dance Schedule.  The first event takes place on Saturday, June 3, 2017 at the Lahaina Shingon Mission, with the final event taking place in the East Maui town of Hāna on Sept. 9, 2017.

Below is the complete 2017 Maui Bon Dance schedule:

June 3 (Sat) Lahaina Shingon Mission
682 Luakini St., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 661-0466

June 10 (Sat) Puʻunēnē Nichiren Mission
9 Ani St., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 871-4831

(Dancers): Wailuku Shingon Mission PC: Courtesy photo/Leon Matsui

June 16 (Fri) Wailuku Jodo Mission
67 Central Ave., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 244-3800

June 17 (Sat) Wailuku Shingon Mission
1939 North St., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 244-0066

July 1 (Sat) Lahaina Jodo Mission
12 Ala Moana St., service and Toro Nagashi 6:30 p.m.; dance 8 p.m. (808) 661-4304

July 7 (Fri)/ 8 (Sat) Pāʻia Mantokuji Mission
281 Hana Hwy., service 6 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 579-8051

July 8 (Sat) Lānaʻi Hongwanji Mission
1364 Fraser Ave., service July 7 (Fri), 7 p.m.; dance 7 p.m. (808) 565-6817

July 14 (Fri)/ 15 (Sat) Kahului Hongwanji Mission
291 S. Puʻunēnē Ave., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 871-4732

July 15 (Sat) Guzeiji Soto Mission of Molokaʻi
90 Hotel Lane, dance 6 p.m. (808) 553-5197

July 21 (Fri)/ 22 (Sat) Makawao Hongwanji Mission
1074 Makawao Ave., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 572-7229

July 28 (Fri)/ 29 (Sat) Kahului Jodo Mission
325 Laʻau St., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 871-4911

August 4 (Fri)/ 5 (Sat) Wailuku Hongwanji Mission
1828 Vineyard St., service 6:45 p.m.; dance 8 p.m. (808) 244-0406

August 11 (Fri)/ 12 (Sat) Lahaina Hongwanji Mission
551 Waineʻe St., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 661-0640

August 19 (Sat) Pāʻia Rinzai Zen Mission
120 Alawai Rd., service 6 p.m.; dance 7 p.m. (808) 268-2209

August 26 (Sat) Kula Shofukuji Mission
53 Upper Kula Rd., service 6:30 p.m.; dance 7:30 p.m. (808) 661-0466

September 9 (Sat) Hāna Buddhist Temple
Hāna Fairgrounds (Below Hāna Ranch Store), dance 5 p.m. (808) 248-8888