Maui Arts & Entertainment

Hawaiʻi Academy of Recording Arts Hosts Lifetime Achievement Awards

December 19, 2021, 7:55 AM HST
* Updated December 19, 7:56 AM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Lifetime Achievement: Jeff Apaka, Patience “Pat” Namaka Bacon, Jay Larrin, Aaron Mahi, and Dr. Puakea Nogelmeier. Lifetime Legacy Recognition: US Senator Daniel Kahikina Akaka, and Emma Kapi‘olani Farden Sharpe. PC: Hawaiʻi Academy of Recording Arts

The Hawaiʻi Academy of Recording Arts hosts the 2021 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Lifetime Achievement Awards today from 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at the The Royal Hawaiian Monarch Room.

The event is sponsored by the Office of Hawaiian Affairs and Lei Nāhonoapi‘ilani. The 44th annual celebration honors seven Hawai‘iʻs talented and beloved entertainers and influencers including:

Lifetime Achievement Awardees:

  • Jeff Apaka
  • Patience “Pat” Namaka Bacon
  • Jay Larrin
  • Aaron Mahi
  • Dr. Puakea Nogelmeier

Lifetime Legacy Recognition:

  • US Senator Daniel Kahikina Akaka
  • Emma Kapi‘olani Farden Sharpe

Make the most of your Maui vacation with these top-rated activities: Maui Top 20: Maui Visitor & Tourism Information
E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments (1)