Maui News

Ten Allstate Maui Invitational players named to Naismith Trophy preseason watch list

Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Ten of the Top 50 players competing in the 2023 Allstate Maui Invitational have been named to Jersey Mike’s Naismith Men’s Player of the Year Watch List. The list includes:

  • Adem Bona, Sophomore, F/C, UCLA
  • Hunter Dickinson, Senior, C, Kansas
  • Zach Edey, Senior, C, Purdue 
  • Dajuan Harris Jr., Junior, G, Kansas
  • Kam Jones, Junior, G, Marquette
  • Tyler Kolek, Senior, G, Marquette
  • Kevin McCullar Jr., Senior, G, Kansas
  • Judah Mintz, Sophomore, G, Syracuse
  • Ryan Nembhard, Junior, G, Gonzaga
  • Santiago Vescovi, Fifth Year, G, Tennessee

Six of the eight teams in this year’s field are in the Top 25 of the USA Today Coaches poll, including No. 1 Kansas, No. 2 Purdue, No. 5 Marquette, No. 8 Tennessee, No. 12 Gonzaga and No. 25 UCLA. 

The 2023 Tournament will take place at SimpliFi Arena at Stan Sheriff Center on the campus of the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa from Nov. 20 to 22.


Sponsored Content

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay in-the-know with daily or weekly
headlines delivered straight to your inbox.


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments