x
Front Page

Powered by Unisys
x

HURRICANE TRACKER       
x

September 12, 2016 02:15pm
Orlene Still Too Far Out to Forecast Impacts to Hawaiʻi Weather
EXPAND RADAR
  • Latest News
  • Sections
  • Videos
  Maui News & Information Hub
Maui News View All
AD
ADVERTISEMENT

Maui’s Largest Product Show Attracts New Vendors

Posted November 5, 2016, 07:39 AM HST Updated November 6, 2016, 08:25 AM HST
0 Comments
×

    +
    SWIPE LEFT OR RIGHT

Maui County will hosts largest products show, the annual Made in Maui County Festival, today, Nov. 5, 2016, at the Maui Arts & Cultural Center in Kahului.

Now in its third year, the event aims to continue its momentum of showcasing hundreds of Made-in-Maui-County products while helping to grow the islands’ small businesses.

Over 140 product vendors will offer a wide variety of foods, produce, art, crafts, jewelry, fashions, gifts, collectibles and more. Of this total, 38 businesses are new to the event, 16 businesses are from Molokaʻi, and one is from Lānaʻi.

Additionally, on Saturday, 12 of Maui’s popular food trucks will be featured in the Festival’s Food Court, offering a myriad of island-inspired menu items.

Presented by the County of Maui Mayor’s Office of Economic Development and the Maui Chamber of Commerce, the Festival was created to help grow small businesses on the islands of Maui, Molokaʻi and Lānaʻi by providing opportunities for participating vendors to meet with prospective wholesalers and connect with new customers.

Since the Festival’s inception in 2014, participating vendors reported a cumulative total of over $716,000 in product sales, over 430 in new wholesale accounts and/or orders closed, and gained over 5,500 leads for future sales and/or wholesale accounts which they acquired during the Festival. This year, this November event is anticipated to be bigger and better than ever, according to Festival organizers.

“Providing opportunities for our local businesses is the main reason why this Festival was created,” said Maui County Mayor Alan Arakawa.

“Today, this event is not only an annual tradition for shoppers, it’s one of the most sought-after product shows for entrepreneurs. This Festival offers a springboard to take their business to the next level by creating a vehicle to unveil new products, secure new wholesale accounts, and meet new customers,” said Mayor Arakawa.

“We’re very excited to be featuring this year’s vendors who showcase our County’s entrepreneurial spirit and represent a diverse microcosm of our niche manufacturing industry,” said Pamela Tumpap, President of Maui Chamber of Commerce.

“Some businesses have been around for a while with their products offered statewide and even in international markets. Others are just starting out and gearing up for the Festival, which will be their first major products show. Yet, they all share something in common – they all want to succeed and the Festival is a critical tool to help them grow their businesses,” she said.

ADVERTISEMENT

This year’s product vendors had to meet certain criteria in order to participate, including having their business based on the islands of Maui, Molokaʻi or Lānaʻi. Products being offered for sale also had to be made in Maui County and meet a minimum 51% of their value added in Hawaiʻi.

For a complete list of 2016 Product Vendors and Food Trucks, visit our previous Made in Maui County Festival post or scroll down below.

The festival kicked off on Friday, Nov. 4 with a special “Shoppers Preview”. All attendees will receive a free Festival tote bag. Tickets ($35 per person) are available at the Maui Arts & Cultural Center Box Office, (808) 242-SHOW (7469) or MauiArts.org.

On Saturday, Nov. 5, the “Big Festival Day” will be open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Public admission is $5 at the gate, children 12 and under are free. Saturday’s festivities will include product demonstrations, a fashion show, food trucks, and prize drawings. The first 2,000 attendees will also receive a free Festival tote bag.

On both days, attendees can also enter Hawaiian Airlines’ drawing for a chance to win 120,000 HawaiianMiles.

The 2016 Product Vendors (listed in alpha order):

808 Clothing – [email protected] • 808.357.1988 • 808Clothing.com
808 Shells – [email protected] • 808.283.7785 • www.808shells.com
A Maui Day Original Handbags – [email protected] • 808.3854636 • AMauiDay.com
Ah Shootz! – [email protected] • 808.573.6875 • www.ahshootz.com
Aloha Botanicals Maui – [email protected] • 808.573.1130 •
www.alohabotanicalsmaui.com
Aloha Letterpress – [email protected] • www.alohaletterpress.etsy.com
Aloha Maui Creations – [email protected] • 808.344.5297 •
www.alohamauicreations.com
Aloha Nectar – [email protected] • 808.446.1622
Aloha Spiced Cacao – [email protected] • 808.270.3123 •
www.MauiSweetnSpicy.com
`Alohi Images Maui – [email protected] • 808.344.3348 • www.alohiimages.com
Amata Jewelry Studio – [email protected] • 808.344.0456 •
www.amatajewelrystudio.com
Ark Ceramics – 808.248.4890 • www.arkceramics.net
Avita (Natural Products) LLC – [email protected] • 808.205.4121 •
www.avitanaturalproducts.com
Bags and Blankets – [email protected] • 808.250.9167
Barking Deer Farm – [email protected] • 808.658.9935 •
www.barkingdeerfarm.com
BDC Designs – [email protected] • www.bdcdesignsbybrandi.com
Char’s Bars – [email protected] • 907.371.7578 • www.charsbarsmaui.com
Chic Naturals – [email protected] • 808.463.7878 • www.chicnaturals.com
Color Your Own – [email protected] • 808.276.0857 • www.coloryourown.com
Cool Blue Maui – [email protected] • 808.281.2529
Elle’s B & B Kitchen, LLC – [email protected] • (818) 943.4169 •
www.ellesmauikitchen.wix.com/marinade
Environmental Eyes – [email protected] • 610.316.9630 •
www.environmentaleyes.com
exfolicare – [email protected] • 808.281.4967 • www.exfolicare.com
Fresh Island Art – [email protected] • 808.298.5034 • www.freshislandart.com
Fresh Local Product – [email protected] • www.freshlocalproduct.com
Goddess Rising Perfumes – [email protected] • 808.575.5009 •
www.GoddessRisingPerfumes.com
Haleakala Creamery – [email protected] • 808.756.3958 •
www.haleakalacreamery.com
Haliimaile Distilling Company – [email protected] • 808.633.3609 •
www.HaliimaileDistilling.com
Hana Herbs and Flowers – [email protected] • 808.248.7407 • www.hanaherbs.com
Hano’s – [email protected] • 870.4011
Hanu Hawai`i – [email protected] • www.HanuHawaii.com
Hawaii Natural Products – [email protected] • 808.871.1001 •
www.MauiHoney.com
Hawaii Sea Spirits – [email protected] • 808.298.55.82 • www.oceanvodka.com
Hawaiian Heritage Farm – [email protected] • 808.298.0101 •
www.hawaiianheritagefarms.com
Hawaiian Music Institute – Rainbow Records – 808.669.6189 • www.MauisMusicMagic.com
Hero Designs / H.T. Andaya – [email protected] • 808.250.8194
HI Spice – [email protected] • 808.205.7375 • www.HIspice.com
Hui No`eau Visual Arts Center – [email protected] • 808.572.6560 • www.huinoeau.com
Hula Cookies – [email protected] • 808.243.2271 • www.hulacookies.com
Hulu Nani by Leonani – [email protected] • 808.281.0040 • hulunani.bigcartel.com
Island Creations – [email protected] • 808.245.4009
Island Girl Collection – [email protected] • 808.214.0509 •
www.etsy.com/shop/islandgirlcollection
Island Style Bedding – [email protected] • 808.269.0714 •
www.islandstylebedding.com
Jennifer’s Gourds – [email protected] • 808.214.4103 • www.jennifersgourds.com
Jonerz – [email protected] • 808.268.1478 • www.jonerz.com
Joy’s place LIVE! – [email protected] • 808.572.2186 • www.joysplacelive.com
Kaha Jewelry – [email protected] • 572.7994 • kahajewelry.com
Kainanea – [email protected] • 808.646.0455 •
https://www.etsy.com/shop/KainaneaDesigns
Kalai La`au LLC – [email protected] • 808.463.4278
Kama Lei Design – [email protected] • 808.573.8000 • www.kamaleidesign.com
Kanemitsu Bakery – 808.553.5855
Kanilehua Enterprises LLC – [email protected] • 808.757.2389 •
kualaau.wix.com/kanilehua
Kealopiko – [email protected] • 808.553.5578 • www.kealopiko.com
Keaohulu – [email protected] • 808.213.4442
Keawaike Hawaiian Jewelry – [email protected] • 808.213.1483
Kula Crafts & Flowers – [email protected] • 808.222.2484 • www.hawaiianh2o.com
Kupu A`e Molokai – [email protected] • 808.646.1504 • KupuAeMolokai.com
Lako Kula Design – [email protected] • 808.244.8930
Lanakila Designs – [email protected] • 808.336.1696
Laura Mango – 808.248.7814 • www.LauraMangoArt.com
Lee Oululani Plevney Studio – [email protected] • 707.799.1304 • www.leeplevney.com
Liquid Sunshine Jewelry – [email protected] • 808.344.6336 •
www.etsy.com/shop/LiquidSunshneJewelry
Lori C. Unfus – [email protected] • 808.633.4492
Maggie Costigan – [email protected] • 808.264.0447 • maggiecostigan.com
Matsumoto Studio – [email protected] • www.matsumotostudio.com
Maui Brewing – [email protected] • 808.213.3002 • www.mauibrewing.com
Maui Closet Company – [email protected] • 808.871.7996 • www.mauicloset.com
Maui Coffee Association – [email protected] • 808.268.3646 •
www.mauicoffeeassociation.org
Maui Coffee Roasters – [email protected] • 808.877.7780 •
www.mauicoffeeroasters.com
Maui Crisps – [email protected] • 877.4044
Maui Dirty Girl Art – [email protected] • 808.658.0174 • www.mauidirtygirlart.com
Maui Dog Wear – [email protected] • 808.269.6059 • www.mauidogwear.com
Maui Drift – [email protected] • 808.359.1737 • www.mauidrift.com
Maui Excellent – [email protected] • 808.573.5336 • www.mauiexcellent.com
Maui Fruit Jewels – [email protected] • 808.419.8680 • www.MauiFruitJewels.com
MauiGrown Coffee Company Store – [email protected] • 808.661.2728 •
www.mauigrowncoffee.com
Maui Island Love – [email protected] • 808.283.9966 • www.MauiIslandLove.com
Maui J&M Photography – [email protected] • 808.264.3979 •
www.mauijmphotography.com
Maui Mini Aloha Shirt Ornaments – [email protected] • 808.573.1807 • 808.280.7731
Maui Monkey Business – [email protected] • 808.573.0338 • 808.281.6225 •
www.mauimonkeybusiness.com
Maui Moon – [email protected] • www.martinadodson.com
Maui Nui Wear – [email protected] • 808.283.3704 • www.mauinuiwear.com
Maui Olive Company – [email protected] • 808.298.6727 • www.mauiolive.com
Maui Oma Coffee Roasting Co. – [email protected] • 808.871.8664 • www.hawaiicoffee.net
Maui Preserved – [email protected] • 808.214.8780 • www.mauipreserved.com
Maui Rainbow Tea – [email protected] • www.mauirainbowtea.com
Maui Raw – [email protected] • 808.755.5366
Maui Shrub Farm – [email protected] • 808.740.2327 • www.mauishrubfarm.com
Maui Sweet Cakes – [email protected] • 808.385.6202 • www.mauisweetcakes.com
Maui Wild Cultures – [email protected] • 808.280.1222 • www.lamparellis.com
Maui Wine – [email protected] • 808.878.6058 • www.MauiWine.com
Mauidivegirl Designs – [email protected] • 808.298.3981 • www.mauidivegirl.com
Misha Seelhoff – [email protected] • squareup.com/market/misha-seelhoff
Mishni Bikini – [email protected] • 808.269.8910 • mishnibikini.com
MK Maui Ceramics – [email protected] • 808.298.2494
Moku Pua Body Care – [email protected] • 808.446.0610 • www.mokupua.com
My Leialoha – [email protected] • 808.558.8575 • 808.336.0741 • www.myleialoha.com
Na`ike – [email protected] • 808.336.0387
Nagasako Designs – [email protected] • 808.264.3850 •
www.nagasakodesigns.bigcartel.com
Nahele Designs – [email protected] • 808.298.5098 • www.naheledesigns.com
Na Koa Brand – [email protected] • 808.264.3004 • www.nakobrand.com
Opihi Maui – [email protected] • 808.344.1866 • www.opihimaui.com
Out of the Blue – [email protected] • 808.879.5570 • kulaherbs.com • mauigoldtan.com
Pacifica Hawaii Fusion Corporation – [email protected] • 808.553.8484 •
www.pacificahawaiisalt.com
Palapala Designs – palapaladesigns@gmail.com • 808.442.2894 • palapaladesigns.com
Paradise Now – shopparadisenow@gmail.com • 808.205.2807 • shopparadisenow.com
Pilialoha Keiki – pilialoha.keiki@gmail.com • www.etsy.com/shop/pilialohakeiki
Po`ohala – molokaipoohala@gmail.com • 808.658.9500 • www.molokaipoohala.wix.com
Pualani O Molokai Mana`e Grown Farm – pmccartney_808@yahoo.com • 808.558.8383 •
www.localharvest.org/pualani-o-molokai-manae-grown-farm-M21752
Puko`o Shells – acb81841@gmail.com • 808.558.0320
Randy Hufford Art – randy@randyhuffordart.com • 808.878.4154 • www.randyhuffordart.com
Rock Salt Plum Creations – rocksaltplumcreations@gmail.com
Sarai Stricklin – info@saraistricklin.com • 808.242.1311 • www.saraistricklin.com
Sherri Reeve Gallery – shreeve@hawaiiantel.net • 808.572.8931 • www.sreeve.com
Snoops K9 Gourmet – andreapalmer27@gmail.com • 808.280.5077 •
www.snoopsgourmet.com
Sparrow Seas – sparrowseas@gmail.com • 268.7115 • www.sparrowseas.etsy.com
Suikeala Native Jewelry – Laulani1@yahoo.com • 808.553.3433
Te Hotu Mana Creations – tehotumana@gmail.com • 808.264.4282 • www.tehotumana.com
The Hawaii Fudge Company – Steve@hawaiiFudge.com • 808.495.6892 •
www.HawaiiFudge.com
The Mad Hatter of Maui – markhordyszynski@mac.com • 917.751.5494 •
madhatterofmaui.blogspot.com
The Maui Cookie Lady – TheMauiCookieLady@gmail.com • 808.357.3684 •
www.TheMauiCookieLady.com
Three Coconuts Maui – threecoconutsmaui@gmail.com • 808.268.6632 •
www.threecoconutsmaui.com
Treehouse Designs – treehouse_designs@yahoo.com • 808.281.5693 •
www.treehousemade.com
Two Chicks in a Hammock – info@twochicksinahammock.com • 808.446.0844 •
www.twochicksinahammock.com
Uli Kai Designs – ulikaidesigns@gmail.com • 808.250.2731 • www.ulikaidesigns.com
Uncle Louie Sausage Co. – mauidog@mauigateway.com • 808.871.7544
Upcountry Maui Favorites – mauifavorites@hotmail.com • 808.269.2440 •
www.mauifavorites@tumblr.com
Wai Life – wailife@wailife808.com • 808.868.4318 • www.wailife808.com
Waikapu Pickles – waikapupickles@gmail.com • 808.268.6452 • www.waikapupickles.com
Wow-Wee Maui Candy Bar – capuanomaui@yahoo.com • 808.280.0394 • wowweemaui.com
Wrappily – gifthappily@wrappily.com • 808.532.6816 • www.wrappily.com
Yasha Jewels – yashajewels@gmail.com • 808.344.0195 • www.yashajewels.com

The 2016 Food Trucks are:

808 Street Grindz – 808stgrindz@gmail.com • 808.446.5104
Al’s BBQ Pit – alsbbqpit@gmail.com • 808.264.3686
DeRay’s “Ono” Poi Mochi – atpmaui@gmail.com • 808.877.4478
Like Poke?… – dannykalahiki@yahoo.com • 808.757.2239
Maui Fresh Streatery – mauifreshstreatery@gmail.com • 808.344.7929
Milagros Food Company – info@milagrosfoodcompany.com • 808.579.8755
Sumo Dogs – ken.silvaiii@gmail.com • 808.344.9565
Teddy’s Burgers – teddysfoodtruck@gmail.com • 808.748.1570
The Original Hawaiian Shrimp Truck – hawaiianshrimptruck@gmail.com • 808.359.1052
Three’s Bar & Grill – info@threescateringmaui.com • 808.879.3133
Tru Grindz ­– trugrindz@gmail.com • 808.268.7908

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival.  Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

2016 Made in Maui County Festival. Photo 11.4.16 by Wendy Osher.

ADVERTISEMENT

Recommend this Article

Weekly Newsletter

+ SHOW ARTICLE COMMENTS ( 0 ) +

AD
AD
AD
AD
AD
AD

Aloha Stoked : Things to Do in Maui Activities
^