Maui News

BRIEF: Hawaii’s Presidential Electors Cast Votes On Monday

December 14, 2012, 9:43 AM HST
* Updated December 14, 11:08 AM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Maui election booths, file photo by Wendy Osher.

By Wendy Osher

Members of the Electoral College in Hawai’i will convene on Monday, Dec. 17, 2012 at 2 p.m. to cast votes for president and vice-president of the United States.

The vote is being conducted pursuant to the United States Constitution and the laws of the State of Hawai’i.

Hawaii’s four presidential electors include: Marie Dolores “Dolly” Strazar, Debbie Shimizu, Marina Schwartz, and Michael Golojuch, Sr.

The vote is scheduled to take place at the State Capitol, Room 329.

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments