Maui Election

Maui County Ballot Drop-Off Sites and Voter Service Centers

Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Maui County residents that have yet to submit their ballots for tomorrow’s Primary Election can do so at drop off locations countywide.

This includes drop off points at the Kalana o Maui County Building, the Haʻikū and Pāʻia Community Centers, the Lahaina Civic Center; and fire stations in Kahului, Kīhei, Kula, Makawao, Hāna, Nāpili and Wailea.  These drop-off sites are open around the clock, until 7 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 8.

Additionally, the Aloha ʻĀina Center drop off location on Kokomo Road in Haʻikū is open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. today and tomorrow.

Maui also has three voter service centers that provide accessible in-person voting, same day voter registration and collection of voted ballots.  The service centers include the Velma McWayne Santos Community Center in Wailuku; and conference rooms at the Lānaʻi Police Station and the Mitchell Pauʻole Center.

The three voter service centers are open until 4:30 this afternoon (Friday) and then from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 8.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay in-the-know with daily or weekly
headlines delivered straight to your inbox.
Mahalo for Subscribing
Make the most of your Maui vacation with these top-rated activities: Maui Top 20: Maui Visitor & Tourism Information


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments