Maui News

Arakawa Cabinet members take Oath of Office: VIDEO

January 2, 2011, 7:40 PM HST
* Updated January 2, 11:59 PM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

By Wendy Osher

The cabinet members of the newly inaugurated Mayor Alan Arakawa Administration took the oath of office today as part of the Mayoral Inauguration ceremonies held today at War Memorial Gym in Wailuku. The Oath was administered by the Honorable Judge Rhonda Loo of the Second Circuit Court of Maui.

Cabinet members of the Arakawa Administration raise their hands to take the oath of office. Photo by Wendy Osher.

[flashvideo file= /] The Arakawa cabinet consists of 33 members. They include the following:

  • Managing Director, Keith Regan
  • Chief of Staff, Herman Andaya, Jr.
  • Budget Director, Sandy Baz
  • CDBG Coordinator, Anthony Arakaki
  • Economic Development Coordinator, Teena Rasmussen
  • Corporation Counsel, Patrick Kanoholani Wong
  • First Dep. Corporation Counsel, Edward Kushi, Jr.
  • Director of Environmental Management, Kyle Ginoza
  • Dep. Dir. of Environmental Management, Michael Miyamoto
  • Director of Finance, Danny Agsalog
  • Deputy Director of Finance, Jeremiah Savage
  • Chief of Fire & Public Safety, Jeffrey Murray
  • Deputy Chief of Fire & Public Safety, Robert Shimada
  • Director of Housing & Human Concerns, Jo-Ann Ridao
  • Deputy Director of Housing & Human Concerns, Janice Shishido
  • Director of Liquor Control, Franklyn Silva
  • Deputy Director of Liquor Control, Traci Fujita Villarosa
  • Director of Parks & Recreation, Glenn Correa
  • Deputy Director of Parks & Recreation, Patrick Matsui
  • Director of Personnel Services, Lance Hiromoto
  • Deputy Director of Personnel Services, David Underwood
  • Director of Planning, William Spence
  • Deputy Director of Planning, Michelle Chouteau McLean
  • Chief of Police, Gary Yabuta
  • Deputy Chief of Police, Clayton Tom
  • Prosecuting Attorney, John D. Kim
  • First Dep. Prosecuting Attorney, Robert Rivera
  • Director of Public Works, David Goode
  • Deputy Director of Public Works, Rowena Dagdag-Andaya
  • Director of Transportation, JoAnne Johnson
  • Deputy Director of Transportation, Marc Takamori
  • Director of Water Supply, Dave Taylor
  • Deputy Director of Water Supply, Paul Meyer

Members of the Arakawa Cabinet pose for a photo during the Jan. 2, 2011 Mayoral Inauguration. Photo by Wendy Osher.

First Deputy Prosecuting Attorney, Robert Rivera (foreground left) takes the oath of office alongside Deputy Director of Environmental Management, Michael Miyamoto (center) and Deputy Director of Finance, Jeremiah Savage (rt back). Photo by Wendy Osher.

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments