Maui Business

Dr. Lee Weiss with Today’s Maui Health COVID-19 Update

April 16, 2020, 9:09 AM HST
* Updated April 17, 10:58 AM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00
A
A
A

A radio segment featuring executives and doctors with Maui Health runs daily at 7:19 a.m. on KPOA 93.5 FM.  The series providing updates and answers questions related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Today’s guest is Dr. Lee Weiss, Regional Director of Emergency Medical Services.  In his interview, Dr. Weiss discussed how the virus is believed to have started, lack of immunity and the period of infection.

The feature runs daily at 7:19 a.m. on KPOA 93.5 FM.

Visit KPOA.com to fill out a survey to submit your question for consideration.

ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

Past interviews can be accessed by clicking the links below:

  • Thursday, April 16: Dr. Lee Weiss, Regional Director of Emergency Medical Services
  • Wednesday, April 15: Jim Diegel, Chief Strategy Officer, Maui Health
  • Tuesday, April 14: Dr. Lee Weiss, Regional Director of Emergency Medical Services
  • Friday, April 10: Dr. David Ulin, Chief Medical Director, Maui Health
  • Thursday, April 9: Dr. Ben Thompson, Behavioral Health: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Pacific Permanente Group.
  • Wednesday, April 8: Lisa Paulson, Director of Strategic Communications, Maui Health
  • Tuesday, April 7: Jim Diegel, Chief Strategy Officer, Maui Health
  • Monday, April 6: Mike Rembis, Chief Executive Officer, Maui Health
  • Friday, April 3: Dr. David Ulin, Chief Medical Director at Maui Health
  • Thursday, April 2: Dr. Lee Weiss, Regional Director of Emergency Medical Services
  • Wednesday, April 1: Mike Rembis, Chief Executive Officer with Maui Health
  • Tuesday, March 31: Lisa Paulson, Director of Strategic Communications with Maui Health
  • Monday, March 30: Mike Rembis, Chief Executive Officer with Maui Health
ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

*Note: KPOA 93.5 FM is part of the Pacific Media Group family of radio stations.  Pacific Media Group is the parent company of Maui Now.

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App

Comments

This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments