Dain Kane Files For State House District 8 Seat

Dain Kane, a former Maui Council Member and currently teacher at ʻĪao School, filed nomination papers as an official candidate for the State House District 8.
May 15, 2018 · 0 Comments

Don Couch Campaign Kickoff Event, May 16

Former Maui County Council member Don Couch will host his campaign kick-off for the District 11 House seat on Wednesday, May 16 at the Kīhei VFW Hall.
May 15, 2018 · 0 Comments

Campaign Fundraiser for Lawrence, May 16

The campaign for State House District 12 candidate Tiare Lawrence, hosts a campaign fundraiser on May 16, 2018 from 6 to 9 p.m. in Pukalani.
April 25, 2018 · 1 Comment

Victorino Hosts Kaua‘i Relief Donation Drop-Off

Maui mayoral candidate Michael Victorino and his committee are collecting canned food and water donations to help with flood relief efforts on Kauaʻi and Oʻahu.
April 25, 2018 · 2 Comments

Senate Passes Bill for Constitutional Amendment to Support Public Schools

The Hawai‘i State Senate voted 23-1 on Monday to approve a bill that proposes a constitutional amendment to support public schools.
April 24, 2018 · 15 Comments

Maui Fundraiser for Kaua‘i Mayor Carvalho Cancelled

Carvalho, who is running for Lieutenant Governor, is attending to storm recovery efforts on his home island after heavy rains battered the island's north shore communities with upwards of three-feet of rainfall in a 24-hour period.
April 18, 2018 · 0 Comments

Hashimoto Appointed to Maui District 8 House Seat

Gov. David Ige appointed Troy Hashimoto to the Maui House seat previously occupied by former Rep. Joe Souki.
April 17, 2018 · 3 Comments

Hashimoto, Kane and Wildman Finalist for District 8 House Vacancy

The list of candidates seeking to fill the remaining term for the District 8 House vacancy has been narrowed to three: Troy Hashimoto, Dain Kane and Joe Wildman
April 14, 2018 · 9 Comments

8 Applications Received for Maui’s District 8 House Vacancy

The Maui County Democratic Party has received eight applications from registered Democrats in good standing to fill the remaining term of the District 8 House seat left vacated by Representative Joseph Souki. Applicants include: Dain Kane, Troy Hashimoto, Avery Chumbley, Justin Hughey, Joe Wildman, Lynn Regan, Mary Wagner and Robert Hill III. Applicants are residents... Read more »
April 13, 2018 · 0 Comments

Council Chair Mike White to Retire from Council

Maui County Council Chair Mike White announced today that he will be retiring at the end of the term and will not be seeking re-election.
April 12, 2018 · 36 Comments